Caramel Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I first made this pie 4 years ago for my younger brother, who loves caramel and pecans. Ever since, this is one of my most requested pies! I make it every Thanksgiving. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This recipe was very tasty! The guests loved it and my husband did to. I used the suggested 3/4 brown sugar to cut down on the sweetness and used Werther's chewy caramels because my husband loves them. I was slightly disappointed that it does not taste like caramel just because they are more expensive than a traditional recipe's ingredients would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leelo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Incredible! Much better than jut plain pecan pie. I make this every Thanksgiving and it his a huge hit! Follow the recipe exactly and you won't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katinthekitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
have you tried to stir in 1/2 cup of cocoa powder and 3/4 all purpose flour?it's heaven!!!!!!otherwise is o.k!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
This thing is amazing. I've made it now for a couple of Thanksgiving dinners as well as Christmas parties - it's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spyral

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Awesome pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
My husband loves pecan pie and loves caramel, so I had to try this. It was my first time making pecan pie, and I didn't realize it was this easy! Following the advice of others, I used a 1/2 cup of white sugar, and it was definitely sweet enough. I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NSUNRISE
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Yum! Rich and sweet. I actually ran out of sugar, so I used half white and half brown. Turned out fabulous. I served with vanilla ice cream and caramel drizzle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NSUNRISE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I've made this for 2 consecutive Thanksgivings & at various potlucks, always a hit & its usually always all gone. Use individually wrapped $1 caramels at the local bodega, turns out just wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a baker & a cook
Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This is a MUST have at my family Thanksgiving dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 527) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States