Caramel Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I followed the reccomendations of others and put in 10 less caramels than the recipe called for. It turned out perfect. I'll be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
My boys LOVED this pie!!! I found it a bit too sweet but they were in heaven! We served with a scoop of lightly sweetened whipped cream. I will definitely be asked to make this one again but maybe next time I w will use the caramel sauce or rolo as suggested by other other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Tad too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocolatekisses

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Pecan Pie has always been my favorite and I have made many of them over the years but this one was awesome. Everyone wanted this recipe. Will be making this for the special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I'm from the South so my family members have grown up on pecan pies. I bake these for family gatherings as well as for work potlucks and they're always the first to go. I make one change though. I use one container of fat free caramel dip (16oz) rather than the wrapped caramels. It has a better consistency and doesn't have that odd aftertaste that the wrapped caramels sometimes give the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Made this the other evening and was glad I did and so were the friends visiting. I made a few simple changes on the fly, and really wasn't sure how it was going to turn out. The end result was great, it’s a keeper. The only changes I made, I used 1/2 c milk, 1/2 cup sugar, and 2 1/2 cups pecans. I cooked it at 350 degrees for about 30-40 minutes; every oven is different so I kept a close eye on it. When it started to get brown and crusted on top I pulled it from the oven and placed it directly into the refrigerator. The center of the pie was still loose, it did set and made a great pie. Thanks Corwynn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ToT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stigler, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
This was my first attempt at making a pie and I am incredibly pleased at the results. So easy and super yummy! I will be making this many many more times. The only change I made was using chopped pecans instead of pecan halves (at the request of my family). :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Yummy! I made this into mini tarts and used a cream cheese/shortbread crust. It was a bit time consuming but overall, it was cute and satisfied my sweet tooth. All the tweaks I did was to reduce the sugar to a half and chopped the pecans into smaller pieces. Definetly add a little bit more pecan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
I had a tub of Sheriff's Caramel Spread I needed a recipe for. I used a cup of the spread and reduced the sugar to 1/2 a cup as per the restauranteur. I made 12 tarts and threw a few Pecan halves in each tart. The result was amazing. The filling fluffed up and became light and airy, not overly sweet. I made a batch in the morning and they were gone before lunch. Baked 30 minutes at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Waterdown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Very rich and delicious, didnt set as I would have liked it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 527) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States