Caramel Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup like someone suggested. I also put a few semi-sweet chocolates on bottom of pie crust before adding the filling. Very yummy I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
The best ever! My husband (who doesn't care for sweets & doesn't like pie) loves it! We have had to make a deal, if I make one for a carry in, I have to make one for at home!! Good thing its a fairly easy pie to make! Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
This is awesome! I only use 1/2 cup sugar and I double the pecans. I use a Marie Callendar pie crust and it is super easy! Ever time I've made it, I've had people beg for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Great recipe! Very simple and a delight for my Louisiana soul. I've always loved pecan pie and this one is the best I've ever tasted. The only thing that I wasn't happy about is the time it took to firm up. Although, it may not be fault of the recipe but fault of my own because it took about 3 hours one time and 6 hours the next. Maybe it was the temperature of the room or something but other than that it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lissy225

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I don't know why, but this just didn't turn out right for me. It didn't set up properly and the flavor was off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I have made this pie for several years in a row now and it is amazing! It blows pecan pie made with karo syrup away. It is very rich and very sweet, but oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Hizer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I'm not a big fan of pecan pie, mostly because of the heavy doses of corn syrup involved. To me, they're like eating huge globs of corn syrup with nuts! However, my family loves pecan pie and I needed a compromise. This was it! Replace the corn syrup with caramel and you actually have a delicious treat - in small doses of course. We grow our own pecans, so I used them fresh from the tree. The pie was so good that my family wants another one again real soon. It was the star of the Thanksgiving dessert table. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Lyons

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grayling, Michigan, USA
Living In: Statesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I loved this pie, and Im not even a huge fan of pie. It wasnt too sweet but so flavorfull. I used pecan pieces instead of halfs but other than that followed the recipes and it was a huge success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I am not a fan of pecans however, my Hubby is. He adored this pie and wants me to make it from now on. He had nothing bad to say at all. I followed the recipe exactly except for reducing the sugar to 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 549) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States