Caramel Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe and a nice alternative to using corn syrup. I am serving this for Thanksgiving and I am sure it will be a hit! **It was a hit! Everyone loved it, it was the first pie to go! It has been requested to make more appearances...thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheStubbieChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mullica Hill, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
TO DIE FOR!!!! IT WILL ALWAYS BE PART OF OUR THANKSGIVING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Oh my goodness. I've made this several times in the past couple of years for special ocassions. Perfect every time, and never any left over. People are always asking for this recipe. Wonderful exactly as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Best pecan pie ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly, it was very good and well-received. Even those who said they do not normally like pecan pie enjoyed this recipe. I will be interchanging this one, with my other standby recipe which is also from this site. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Super delicious! My dinner party LOVED it! Very sweet so I only ate half a slice and that was enough to satisfy me. All in all.. yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
MMMMmmmm... This is YUMMY. To be fair, I have a ridiculous sweet tooth, so the sugary goodness doesn't overpower my taste buds. It is very sweet though. I've been nibbling on a slice slowy. Like most other reviewers, I reduced the sugar to a half cup and increased the pecans a smidge. Overall, a very decadent desert for the less cavity prone of us. Thanks Corwynn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Geek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Best served with an insulin drip;) Just kidding. With a name like Caramel Pecan pie I expected this to be rich but was a little blow away. That said, it was really pretty tasty. I doubled the amount of pecans, and I may give it another go and reduce the sugar as suggested in other reviews. Serving small pieces with ice cream makes sense now--I cooled my pie at room temp, and the pie filling had an ice cream topping consistency--a good mix I would think. This probably won't replace traditional pecan pie, but could easily become a "sometimes" option. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This pie is AMAZING. My husband loves it and I have to make him his own personal pie so he doesn't have to share. The only change I made after reading reviews was using the caramel ice cream topping instead of melting the caramels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 549) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States