Caramel Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
TO DIE FOR!!!! IT WILL ALWAYS BE PART OF OUR THANKSGIVING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Oh my goodness. I've made this several times in the past couple of years for special ocassions. Perfect every time, and never any left over. People are always asking for this recipe. Wonderful exactly as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Best pecan pie ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly, it was very good and well-received. Even those who said they do not normally like pecan pie enjoyed this recipe. I will be interchanging this one, with my other standby recipe which is also from this site. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Super delicious! My dinner party LOVED it! Very sweet so I only ate half a slice and that was enough to satisfy me. All in all.. yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
MMMMmmmm... This is YUMMY. To be fair, I have a ridiculous sweet tooth, so the sugary goodness doesn't overpower my taste buds. It is very sweet though. I've been nibbling on a slice slowy. Like most other reviewers, I reduced the sugar to a half cup and increased the pecans a smidge. Overall, a very decadent desert for the less cavity prone of us. Thanks Corwynn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Geek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Best served with an insulin drip;) Just kidding. With a name like Caramel Pecan pie I expected this to be rich but was a little blow away. That said, it was really pretty tasty. I doubled the amount of pecans, and I may give it another go and reduce the sugar as suggested in other reviews. Serving small pieces with ice cream makes sense now--I cooled my pie at room temp, and the pie filling had an ice cream topping consistency--a good mix I would think. This probably won't replace traditional pecan pie, but could easily become a "sometimes" option. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This pie is AMAZING. My husband loves it and I have to make him his own personal pie so he doesn't have to share. The only change I made after reading reviews was using the caramel ice cream topping instead of melting the caramels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Make this to impress your friends. This is an easy, yummy pie recipe, that may or may not give you cavities on your first bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
This is a super recipe. I decided to try it in place of the corn syrup recipe. Just as easy to make and it tastes better. I husband liked it way better than the corn syrup recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 527) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States