Caramel-Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I came across this recipe a few ago and I have been making it every year for turkey day and my nana loves it now I am required to make it for her birthday every year so thank you for posting this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrmom86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Amazing pie! I make it every year and people love it. VERY rich though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Best pecan pie my hubby has ever had. Esy to make. Only suggestion, buy deep dish pie shells. All time fav recipe! pommom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I make this pie every Thanksgiving, my family loves it and it is so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrianandDina Soucy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I made this pie years ago and never forgot it. The caramel gives it the perfect sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I like it better with homemade caramel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Ferland

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This pie tastes great! So why only three stars? The pieces stick to the pie dish---I think the caramel got soaked up by the crust. So it was very difficult to serve pieces of pie. They were a mess on the plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I made this pie for a Christmas potluck and it was the hit of the dessert table. There were seven other competing desserts, but this one was the first one gone. A few people even came back for seconds. It was also one of the easiest pecan pie recipes I have ever made, with minimal prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Made this last night for a few friends I had over for dinner. Fantastic!!! I couldn't find the caramel flavor so I used butterscotch instead...delicious! I will definitely be making this again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I made a sugar-free version for diabete grandparents- IT WAS GREAT!! I used sugar-free caramel topping and stevia in place of sugar. It tasted like a GREAT pecan pie!! You couldn't even tell it was sugar-free!! Yummmmm!! Super easy, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anelson825

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Olivehurst, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States