Caramel Pecan Fudge Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Good, simple to make, very rich. Like a thin brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riblet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
A very simple and tasty brownie recipe. I would cut the sugar a bit the next time as we found them overly sweet. Enjoyed by all who tasted them. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Wow! Today I just felt like a brownie and since we were in the middle of a snowstorm and I didn't have any box mixes, I found this recipe. I haven't made homemade brownies in years, but now that I found this, no more box mixes. I only made two changes, one on purpose and one by accident. I added one less egg and, by my mistake, added almond extract instead of vanilla (my bottles look exactly alike). I knew immediately when I bit into it, had a subtle almond taste which I loved. I will definitely be making these again... great, simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
Easy and delish. I had almonds on hand so I used them instead of pecans. I'm taking these to a super bowl party, and I know they won't last! Oh, so good....and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Bossart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
THESE BARS WERE GREAT, BUT VERY SWEET!!! THE SECOND TIME I MADE THEM I PUT IN 1 1/2 C SUGAR. BE SURE NOT TO OVERCOOK, THEY GET DRIED OUT QUICKLY. MY HUSBAND AND CHILDREN LOVED THEM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
really easy and taste wonderful.overall a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange Park, Florida, USA
Living In: Havelock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
This was very good. Not exactly what I think of when I think fudge but it was really one of the best homemade brownies I have ever tasted. Very good and it disappeared very quickly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2002
I made these for a gathering at the lake with friends. They are wonderful! They didn't last long, and everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
my family loved this bar it was easy to make and didn't last long highly recommend everyone to try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oconto Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2002
These bars are great alone or with ice cream. Very gooey and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States