Caramel Pecan Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Good Cheesecake. I used 3 packs of cream cheese and 3 eggs and 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract but everything else stayed the same. Probably next time I will cut the spices in half for the crust just because I thought it was a bit too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTEL2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Albany, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
I changed mine slightly by leaving out all the stuff to make the spice crust.. All I used were the graham crackers and butter. I also had to up the amount of cream cheese and other ingredients since my pan was bigger then 9 inches. For the top all I put was caramel, but the items used to make the actual cheesecake part I have to say made an awesome tasting cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
Very good Cheesecake, my family raved about it. Although, next time I will double the recipe to better fit my pan. It came out a little short.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2002
excellent! not a crumb left on the plate. I did not put pecans in the crust but added the spices (used allspice instead of apple pie spice) and the crust was what received many compliments! thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
This is a fantastic recipe for Cheesecake lover's but you must double the recipe if not at least increase by half. If you don't you will end up with a pretty pathetic looking cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
Ohhhhh ya.....i double the batch....it was great.....ty.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2003
THE BEST! I doubled the recipe to make a thicker cheesecake. Went over great! Thanks! :-))))) A+++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
Fabulous!! Not a chef, but it came out superb. Looked and tasted gourmet... and the best part, it was easy. Definitely double the recipe, it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAT619NLV

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I doubled the recipe and added a teaspoon of lemon juice. I made it for Thanksgiving dinner and everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I took this to a dinner party and everyone just loved it. The crust is amazing and the caramel and nuts blend with the creamy cheesecake very well. Def a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States