Caramel Pecan Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
I changed mine slightly by leaving out all the stuff to make the spice crust.. All I used were the graham crackers and butter. I also had to up the amount of cream cheese and other ingredients since my pan was bigger then 9 inches. For the top all I put was caramel, but the items used to make the actual cheesecake part I have to say made an awesome tasting cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
Very good Cheesecake, my family raved about it. Although, next time I will double the recipe to better fit my pan. It came out a little short.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2002
excellent! not a crumb left on the plate. I did not put pecans in the crust but added the spices (used allspice instead of apple pie spice) and the crust was what received many compliments! thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
This is a fantastic recipe for Cheesecake lover's but you must double the recipe if not at least increase by half. If you don't you will end up with a pretty pathetic looking cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
Ohhhhh ya.....i double the batch....it was great.....ty.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2003
THE BEST! I doubled the recipe to make a thicker cheesecake. Went over great! Thanks! :-))))) A+++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
yes, we should have double or even tripled the receipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
Fabulous!! Not a chef, but it came out superb. Looked and tasted gourmet... and the best part, it was easy. Definitely double the recipe, it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAT619NLV

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
This was an OK cheesecake. The aftertaste is a tiny bit eggy- which really isn't my thing. The texture was ok- not very creamy but also not very grainy or dry. The crust wasn't crunchy or crips but it wasn't soggy either- had really nice flavor (had used allspice instead of apple pie spice) This might be because i left out the ground pecans and used instead flour. DEFINATELY DOUBLE FILLING. the end result of doubling is a cheese cake thats roughly 2" thick. Watch the baking time- check it BEFORE the time is up ALSO...may i suggest instead of Ice cream caramel topping.. (which often tastes and looks a bit weak or fake...) use caramel candies, some canned condensed milk, and a little bit of butterscotch liquer- melted in a sauce pan over the stove. The flavor will be much richer, the color more vibrant, and the caramel thicker. I gave it three stars although if I could i would give it 3.5 because it is VERY EASY TO MAKE, but the results are consequently not extraordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
I switched recipes in the middle of making my cheesecake for whatever reason and since I was kinda rushing I didn't read the reviews until after it was in the oven... yeah! you HAVE to double! it's less than a 1/2in thick! Anyway, it was too late, luckily i didn't do this right before a dinner party or anything... I would have cried. The only reason I didn't one star this recipe is because this crust is DELISH! To be fair, let's rename it Caramel Crust Cake then there will be no confusion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onassis75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States