Caramel Pecan Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I took this to a dinner party and everyone just loved it. The crust is amazing and the caramel and nuts blend with the creamy cheesecake very well. Def a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
The cheesecake portion of this recipe would probably be the right amount to fill a ready-made graham cracker crust. Definitely double it for a 9" springform pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canoga Park, California, USA
Living In: Encino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I wish I had read the reviews before I made this. It definitely needs to be doubled because it was pathetically short and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Good Cheesecake. I used 3 packs of cream cheese and 3 eggs and 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract but everything else stayed the same. Probably next time I will cut the spices in half for the crust just because I thought it was a bit too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTEL2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Albany, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I doubled the recipe and added a teaspoon of lemon juice. I made it for Thanksgiving dinner and everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
The nutmeg was way too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bicycleman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
THE CRUST AND TOPPING WERE GREAT. HOWEVER I AM A BAKER AND THIS WAS A LUMPY TASTELESS CHEESECAKE. THE TEXTURE WAS VERY BAD AS WELL AS A VERY THIN CHEESECAKE. IF THE TOPPING AND CRUST WERE ON A CREAMY THINKER CHEESECAKE IT WOULD BE PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Penfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
I switched recipes in the middle of making my cheesecake for whatever reason and since I was kinda rushing I didn't read the reviews until after it was in the oven... yeah! you HAVE to double! it's less than a 1/2in thick! Anyway, it was too late, luckily i didn't do this right before a dinner party or anything... I would have cried. The only reason I didn't one star this recipe is because this crust is DELISH! To be fair, let's rename it Caramel Crust Cake then there will be no confusion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onassis75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
This was an OK cheesecake. The aftertaste is a tiny bit eggy- which really isn't my thing. The texture was ok- not very creamy but also not very grainy or dry. The crust wasn't crunchy or crips but it wasn't soggy either- had really nice flavor (had used allspice instead of apple pie spice) This might be because i left out the ground pecans and used instead flour. DEFINATELY DOUBLE FILLING. the end result of doubling is a cheese cake thats roughly 2" thick. Watch the baking time- check it BEFORE the time is up ALSO...may i suggest instead of Ice cream caramel topping.. (which often tastes and looks a bit weak or fake...) use caramel candies, some canned condensed milk, and a little bit of butterscotch liquer- melted in a sauce pan over the stove. The flavor will be much richer, the color more vibrant, and the caramel thicker. I gave it three stars although if I could i would give it 3.5 because it is VERY EASY TO MAKE, but the results are consequently not extraordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
Fabulous!! Not a chef, but it came out superb. Looked and tasted gourmet... and the best part, it was easy. Definitely double the recipe, it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAT619NLV

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States