Caramel Pecan Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I took this to a dinner party and everyone just loved it. The crust is amazing and the caramel and nuts blend with the creamy cheesecake very well. Def a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
The cheesecake portion of this recipe would probably be the right amount to fill a ready-made graham cracker crust. Definitely double it for a 9" springform pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canoga Park, California, USA
Living In: Encino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I wish I had read the reviews before I made this. It definitely needs to be doubled because it was pathetically short and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Good Cheesecake. I used 3 packs of cream cheese and 3 eggs and 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract but everything else stayed the same. Probably next time I will cut the spices in half for the crust just because I thought it was a bit too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTEL2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Albany, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I doubled the recipe and added a teaspoon of lemon juice. I made it for Thanksgiving dinner and everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
The nutmeg was way too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bicycleman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
THE CRUST AND TOPPING WERE GREAT. HOWEVER I AM A BAKER AND THIS WAS A LUMPY TASTELESS CHEESECAKE. THE TEXTURE WAS VERY BAD AS WELL AS A VERY THIN CHEESECAKE. IF THE TOPPING AND CRUST WERE ON A CREAMY THINKER CHEESECAKE IT WOULD BE PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Penfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
I switched recipes in the middle of making my cheesecake for whatever reason and since I was kinda rushing I didn't read the reviews until after it was in the oven... yeah! you HAVE to double! it's less than a 1/2in thick! Anyway, it was too late, luckily i didn't do this right before a dinner party or anything... I would have cried. The only reason I didn't one star this recipe is because this crust is DELISH! To be fair, let's rename it Caramel Crust Cake then there will be no confusion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onassis75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
This was an OK cheesecake. The aftertaste is a tiny bit eggy- which really isn't my thing. The texture was ok- not very creamy but also not very grainy or dry. The crust wasn't crunchy or crips but it wasn't soggy either- had really nice flavor (had used allspice instead of apple pie spice) This might be because i left out the ground pecans and used instead flour. DEFINATELY DOUBLE FILLING. the end result of doubling is a cheese cake thats roughly 2" thick. Watch the baking time- check it BEFORE the time is up ALSO...may i suggest instead of Ice cream caramel topping.. (which often tastes and looks a bit weak or fake...) use caramel candies, some canned condensed milk, and a little bit of butterscotch liquer- melted in a sauce pan over the stove. The flavor will be much richer, the color more vibrant, and the caramel thicker. I gave it three stars although if I could i would give it 3.5 because it is VERY EASY TO MAKE, but the results are consequently not extraordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
Fabulous!! Not a chef, but it came out superb. Looked and tasted gourmet... and the best part, it was easy. Definitely double the recipe, it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAT619NLV

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States