Caramel-Pecan Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
These were very good - lots of great compliments. Made them for Christmas presents. Vacuum-sealed them and sent them off to family and friends. Son - deployed in Iraq - loved them and so did the rest of the Marines! Thanks for sharing the recipe - will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Very good. The caramel sticks to the sides and is hard to get off of the tinfoil. I did butter it but next time will hit the sides extra heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Delicious and addictive brownies. Instead of individual caramels, I used caramel dip that's supposed to be for dipping apples. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
the caramel sunk into the lower layer and became a sticky mass. If I make this again, I'll melt a layer of chocolate chips and coat the bottom layer before adding the caramel so that it has a distinctive boundary. The flavor was good, though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bonn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Delicious! But I had a problem with my caramel layer running into the bottom layer of brownie, making it slightly mushy, that might have been because I made my own caramels though. Yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Raye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Warning! These are highly addictive! Very delicious, though hard to remove from the foil. I definitely recommend letting them cool completely before cutting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren N.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Forget the pecans, throw 2 Tbs. of course sea salt in the caramel and watch out, you might gain 20 lbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I made these today and they were AMAZING. I made a mistake and didn't save half the brownie batter. So I just poured the caramel on top. It turned out to be kind of like a frosting. SO GOOD. I also used vanilla soy milk instead of heavy whipping cream, simply because I'm allergic to cow's milk. But I will make this over and over again. It was quick, easy and worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
wow. Amazing. I am a huge baker and have never made brownies this delicious. I used half brown sugar/white sugar, and added vanilla. I used milk instead of heavy whipping cream because I didn't have any, and I didn't bother with the foil. I will make again!! EDIT--I"ve made this about 5 times more for holiday gifts, parties etc. I now use the foil-the caramel is quite sticky! This recipe is absolutely amazing as written. If you are thinking of trying this recipe, then do. People beg me for the recipe and ask all the time how I got the caramel in between! I can't believe I'm able to make something so delicious and so easily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I got this recipe from Baker's and I have made this so MANY times! I have made it for cookouts, my job, and just for pleasure! I love it and everyone else does too! The only thing I suggest to use 'non-stick' foil...that works better than regular foil. AND I put pecans on top of the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QuAnita21

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States