Caramel Peanut Brittle from Werther's® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I just made this with the sugar free original werthers. Tastes great but does not harden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Tried this and I thought it was very Good and to homebaked making candy is part of baking and cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Great. Idea to use purchased candy to speed up process with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I'd would be the third person who would like to know if sugar-free Werther's would work. I think I would also probably use pecans--my favorite nut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
This was okay, very sickly. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geordie in Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
perfect! Just made this and it was a HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jilmesa smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
The chewy caramel and the crunchy peanuts.....mmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
tried this recipe and loved it...didn't have to change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I'd also like to know if you can use the sugar-free Werthers' candy. I haven't tried it yet, but would like to know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Jasper, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Nutty Caramel Apple Pops

Delicious mini caramel apples dipped in chopped nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States