Caramel Nougat Bar Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2000
These really are wonderful cookies. Soft and the centers are nice and chewy! They disappear very quickly! Make two batches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2000
I like to make the cookies without the candy, it is the best peanut butter cookie recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2003
I made these for my neices graduation party and they were a huge hit, especially with the teenagers. A very very chocolatey cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2000
These cookies are so easy to make. We made some with Milky Way and some with Snickers bites. They are both irresistible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2002
These cookies are the best. They are easy to make and always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2000
I needed something quick for a Christmas party and Sara's cookies were perfect! Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
Very good recipe - the cookies were chewy - I baked them for about 15 minutes. Instead of Milky Way bars I used Hershey Kisses- the combination is great! I did not wrap the kisses in the dough. At the end of the 15 minutes I pulled the cookies out and pushed a kiss into the cookie. The kiss settles into the cookie as it cools. These were really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
These are great! My kids and I have really enjoyed them. I made the cookie dough per the recipe, but I used the fun size candy bars instead. The dough was just enough to cover all of the candy bars that came in the package. I also, put popsicle sticks into the bar lengthwise before I wrapped the dough around them. The kids get a kick out of the unique way to eat a very good cookie! We'll definitely put this one in the recipe box to try again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hartland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
I made these cookies for a party one time, and everyone loved them! Next time I made a double batch, and all the cookies were gone within 3 hours! The candy & peanut butter cookie is the BEST combination ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2002
I used the Nestle Treasures because I could not get the bite sized milky ways. I then sent them to a friend of mine in the Navy in a tupperware container. He recieved them a week later and told me that the sailors he works with all want the recipe! It is hard to find cookies that stay fresh when you don't know when the delivery date is going to be, guess these pass the test. They ate em up right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States