Caramel Nougat Bar Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2000
These really are wonderful cookies. Soft and the centers are nice and chewy! They disappear very quickly! Make two batches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2000
I like to make the cookies without the candy, it is the best peanut butter cookie recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2000
These cookies are so easy to make. We made some with Milky Way and some with Snickers bites. They are both irresistible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2000
I needed something quick for a Christmas party and Sara's cookies were perfect! Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
I made these cookies for a party one time, and everyone loved them! Next time I made a double batch, and all the cookies were gone within 3 hours! The candy & peanut butter cookie is the BEST combination ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2001
These were the biggest waste of a perfectly good candy bar. Plus, the recipes was not well written. It said to use fun size candy bars and cover them with a heaping teaspoon of dough. It took a lot more dough than that to cover them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
I LOVED these cookies! I lost my recipe for Snicker bar cookies, and found this candy cookie recipe. I will be making these cookies every holiday!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2002
Nice idea but the Milky Way gets hard (compared to the cookie), not chewy. Also, don't use fun size, use the bite size candy. Cookie w/o the candy is one of the best though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2002
I used the Nestle Treasures because I could not get the bite sized milky ways. I then sent them to a friend of mine in the Navy in a tupperware container. He recieved them a week later and told me that the sailors he works with all want the recipe! It is hard to find cookies that stay fresh when you don't know when the delivery date is going to be, guess these pass the test. They ate em up right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2002
These cookies are the best. They are easy to make and always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States