Caramel Nougat Bar Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Aunt Jane
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
I usually prefer cookies warm from the oven and don't care for them once they've cooled. These are an exception. Although they are good warm from the oven, they're much better once they've cooled completely and the candy has set. I followed the recipe exactly (okay, I may have added a smidge more peanut butter!) and ended up with just over two dozen cookies. I used miniature Snickers, but I'm sure these would be good with Milky Way too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Jane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
These are so good! You have to use the "bite size" candies, not the fun size ones that the recipe calls for. I used snickers and everybody loved them! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
My eight year olds invited friends over and made these. Fun, easy and very good. They had a ball making them and they turned out great. Thanks for the recipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli Roberts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
Very good recipe. I make a snicker cookie just like this one. They are very similar. Try putting a mini snicker inside. OUTSTANDING!! I also drizzle chocolate over the top of mine, make them very gourmet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
Yummy! My cookies retained their shape nicely, and the candy bar in the middle was nice and gooey! I only had king size bars, so I sliced them into 3/4 inch slices. When they were done baking, they still looked a little drab...so I melted another large milky way bar with a pat of butter (50% power in microwave) until smooth and then put a dollop on top of each cookie (like frosting)....mmmmm! the perfect touch! I'm looking forward to trying different candy bars inside this yummy recipe after the kids get their trick-or-treating stash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2004
I wasn't the hugest fan of this recipe. I used the fun size and I expected them to melt into the cookie and produce this delicious gooey thing. Instead they sort of flattened, but were just this hunk of caramel in the middle of the cookie, which I found slightly unappetizing. They tasted alright, but didn't fit my bill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
I made these cookies as part of our assorted cookie plates for Christmas. The bite size Milky Ways do work better. We also used Rolo candies and rolled half the ball in sugar. Both were BIG hits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2003
I made these for my neices graduation party and they were a huge hit, especially with the teenagers. A very very chocolatey cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
These are great! My kids and I have really enjoyed them. I made the cookie dough per the recipe, but I used the fun size candy bars instead. The dough was just enough to cover all of the candy bars that came in the package. I also, put popsicle sticks into the bar lengthwise before I wrapped the dough around them. The kids get a kick out of the unique way to eat a very good cookie! We'll definitely put this one in the recipe box to try again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hartland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
Very good recipe - the cookies were chewy - I baked them for about 15 minutes. Instead of Milky Way bars I used Hershey Kisses- the combination is great! I did not wrap the kisses in the dough. At the end of the 15 minutes I pulled the cookies out and pushed a kiss into the cookie. The kiss settles into the cookie as it cools. These were really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States