Caramel Nougat Bar Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Excellent cookies! Definitely need to use BITE size, not fun size! Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. I used Milky Way in some, baking apple caramels in others. Both excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This rating is from my daughter. I made this without peanut butter and used rolo's. It's so easy to cover the rolos with the soft batter when using a tablespoon size cookie scooper; just scoop, insert a rolo candy in the center, fold up the sides making sure that the rolo is completely covered, and then drop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I just noticed I have never left a rating for these cookies! I've made them several times and they always impress people. I use Mars bars, and I also made them into non-PB cookies a couple of times for bake sales when we were asked not to use nut products. Thanks for the fabulous idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I made these exactly as stated and they were awesome. The peanut butter cookie was so tender that I might make someday without the candy. Very easy. Gone in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Soooo good! Easy to make, chewy, and great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Brown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cassopolis, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I've loved this recipe for years. I add a generous dash of ground clove, nutmeg and cin for extra holiday bite in the batter, then I roll the balls in a sugar/cin mixture before baking. Rolo's seem to work the best for a smaller cookie, but you can really use anything. Today I substituted half the flour for almost flour (ground almost - you can make it in a blender or coffee bean grinder). Always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris in Seattle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SANDRA_92083
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
These are so good! My son said "best cookies EVER"!! The dough itself is really nice, and complements the candy bar pieces very well. I refrigerated the dough between batches since it was fairly soft and greasy with all the pb and butter, and it helped when shaping it around the mini size bars (very important to use mini NOT fun size). I used a bag of mixed snickers (regular, dark chocolate and almond) which was fun so they'd all be a little different. Also make sure to bake only 13 minutes the first batch and check, 13 minutes was PERFECT for my oven, lightly browned and they firmed up while they cooled on the cookie sheet - I did my first batch at 15 minutes and they were crunchy when they cooled and browner than I wanted. The interesting thing I noted between the 2 batches is that 15 minutes the candy bars melt completely into the cookie, at 13 minutes some of the candy bars still held their shape so the cookies were more lumpy and have more solid candy bar pieces in them when cooled. Neither way is necessarily better, I just thought that was interesting to note. These are super yummy and fun to make and eat, will definitely use again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
this is a great holiday time recipe that i've known as "santa surprise" cookies-my middle daughter (26 years old!) wants 'em for her birthday in february every year instead of a cake! i use bite size snickers in 'em...and drizzle each with a bit of melted chocolate. mmm! :) they are always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Kansas, USA
Living In: Richmond, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aunt Jane
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
I usually prefer cookies warm from the oven and don't care for them once they've cooled. These are an exception. Although they are good warm from the oven, they're much better once they've cooled completely and the candy has set. I followed the recipe exactly (okay, I may have added a smidge more peanut butter!) and ended up with just over two dozen cookies. I used miniature Snickers, but I'm sure these would be good with Milky Way too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Jane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
These are so good! You have to use the "bite size" candies, not the fun size ones that the recipe calls for. I used snickers and everybody loved them! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States