Caramel Macchiato Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
FANTASTIC!! This recipe is so good. The flavors are so good together. My only regret, my ice cream maker only makes two quarts at a time! The kids loved it too! I used the Smucker's "Hot Carmel" flavor ice cream topping because it's the taste of real butter carmel. (Do not heat it for this recipe.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GR8PL8TS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I changed the ingredients a bit...1% organic milk, 1 cup heavy cream and 1 cup half and half and then did half splenda/half sugar to make it a bit healthier. ;) The ice cream was yummy but had a bitter coffee aftertaste for hours even from just tasting it. Not sure if it was the brand coffee granules or what but I almost had heartburn from it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Summersville, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I used the bag method to freeze this..the ice cream itself is good but not as strong as I'd like & I added double the coffee. Would possibly make it again though..was tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Tastes just like my favorite expresso drink! It's a little sweeter than I expected, even with everyone elses comments... but I am a major sweet tooth so this was not a bad thing. I tasted this before the addition of the caramel and it's even good as a plain coffee ice cream! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by budskigirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
My family and I weren't overly crazy about this recipe. My first problem was that, even though I mixed the milk and sugar VERY well, when the ice cream was done, I could feel the sugar in my mouth. If I make this again, I'll dissolve the sugar in the milk on the stove like other recipes call for. Another thing was that the caramel pretty much just dissolved in the ice cream. (I used Smuckers Caramel ice cream topping) I layered it in a container like the directions say, and after a few hours in the freezer, I couldn't even see the caramel. The ice cream didn't taste much like caramel, it ended up just tasting waayy too sweet, even though I backed off on the white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Amazing!!! 10 out of 5 stars! Taste just like the Starbucks icecream. Make this, you will be glad u did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shantif

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idabel, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Can I give this 10 stars??? The best ice cream I have ever had, the only thing I changed was I used 1 cup of half and half instead of milk. I will never buy ice cream from the grocery store ever again. This was so simple and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Gutierrez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I made this without an ice cream maker. and I too put the caramel sauce in with everything. Mixed/shook it up real well..Let it freeze for 2 hours....before I went to bed, I shook it and stirred it up again, let it freeze over night and it was PERFECT! THE BEST COFFEE ICE CREAM EVER, puts Starbuck's to shame. Heavy cream is the key, I think I may have used a bit more than this recipe called for....only to use up what I had. VERY creamy hard ice cream! SO GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrszink02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This was my first attempt at making Ice Cream and I was amazed how easy it was. The ice cream had a strong coffee flavor to me but that was just fine. I mixed the carmel in at the end of the churning cycle and it seemed to have mixed in pretty well with the ice cream. I served the ice cream over a brownie and drizzled more carmel sauce on top. It got rave reviews from my dinner guests. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRACI8878

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This tastes just like the ice cream you get in the specialty stores and pay a fortune for! SOOOOOOOO GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States