Caramel Macchiato Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Just made this and it was amazing!! I also added some crumbled coffee cookies that we have here in Costa Rica. Wonderful coffee flavor with little chunks of the cookies.......tastes like paradise to me!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I sampled this before I added the caramel and it's the perfect coffee ice cream. A new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
So easy to make & delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I just bought an ice cream maker last week and tried to make this ice cream this weekend, but unfortunately it didn't work well.. I don't know what's going wrong, but the ice cream wasn't thicken even though it had been churned in the machine for 1.5 hrs :( . I was so brokenhearted since I've tasted the mixture and it's sooo delicious. Has anybody faced same problem with me and found how to fix that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Asri

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bandung, Jawa Barat, Indonesia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
My fiance and I love this ice cream! It's so easy and you can play with it a little to get it to your liking. I actually made mine with splenda but you could probably use truvia (which is the better substitute now) and it was still very good. I did have to wait a little bit to have it reach a good consistency after putting it in my ice cream maker. This is perfect for the coffee lover and I would go as far to say even someone that only moderately likes coffee would enjoy this- it's THAT GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Marinette, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Just the right amount of coffee flavor. Just the right amount of sweetness. Great stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This is wonderful. We made this all summer long last year. I think the best mix was half heavy cream and half & half. We made real caramel sauce and added heath bars to it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil'MadSavy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I would advise to maybe chill the caramel sauce for a bit so it pours thicker. Mine seemed to want to drop to the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Thanks for this new addition to my recipe cards..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiatta

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States