Caramel Macchiato Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by FNChef
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I am having a hard time not eating the entire batch of this one! Oh my... :) My favorite Starbucks drink happens to be a caramel macchiato, so I figured i might enjoy this treat. I took the tip from Naples and reduced the sugar to 3/4 cup, and I'm glad I did, as the caramel contributes plenty of sweetness. I used my own homemade caramel sauce and half/half in place of the milk. This is SO creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Fantastic. Added chocolate pieces to it. Fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Hands down...the best ice cream I have ever made! This tastes exactly like my fav drink! I even had my four year old son try it and he loved it! I made the mixture last night and let it sit in the fridge overnight....put it in the ice cream maker this morning and honestly I dont even want to wait for it to harden at all...I want to eat it all now! Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I wish I could give this 10 stars--oh my goodness, this is so-o-o good! I made it for my daughter's birthday, and she didn't believe it was home made ice cream. My grandson said it was better than Starbuck's! I followed the suggestions of some reviewers and used half and half instead of milk and I also added the Heath bar bits as another reviewer suggested. This was an easy, decadent recipe and I will definitely be making it again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Adell, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hingham, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Fabulous! Didn't have caramel sauce, so left it out for plain coffee ice cream. I followed another's suggestion and used only 3/4 cup sugar and that was perfect. I was too impatient to wait the two hour minimum for chill time, so just chilled 45 minutes, whisking about 1/2 way through. Delicious! I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenthumb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This is *wonderful*!! I used instant espresso. Good with toffee chips added, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This is very good - too good - and will be making this again. I see gaining 20 pounds in my future. Ah well, life is short.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
fabulous!! to make it even more decadent add 1/2 bag Heath Bar baking bits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer McKown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
OMG, this rocks! Despite loving ice cream, I don’t make ice cream all that often, I have a tendency to make sorbets more often than I do ice creams. But this ice cream is out of this world, it’s full of fat, sugar and flavor, everything you want in an ice cream, ha! I think it’s even great without the caramel sauce, which is why I didn’t get a full batch the first time, yes I said first time, I made it. I kept dipping the spoon into the ice cream maker before it was even done! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe with us, now if you’ll excuse me, I need another dish full!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OStreetGuy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I made this Sunday for our Labor Day get together. Everyone loved it! Well, the adults, anyway. Next time I think I'll sub fudge for the dessert sauce and add almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States