Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
The first time I made this recipe, I overbeat it and didn't use a waterbath. The cheesecake rose while baking, then fell and cracked. It was the ugliest thing I'd ever made! I ended up cutting off the high edges to make it level, then covered the top with a chocolate ganache. Everyone loved it! I've made it two times since and it has turned out beautifully each time. Don't overbeat your cheesecake, and bake it in a water bath (see instructions on baking a cheesecake). The ganache is still a nice complement--scald a cup of heavy cream, then pour it over 1 1/2 cups of chopped chocolate. Let it sit for 5 mins, then stir until melted. Add 1 tsp. of vanilla, stir, and pour /spread on top of cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
180 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
I made this for my niece's husband's 40th birthday. He is a big cheesecake fan and loved this. The very precise instructions made this very easy to make. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Made this for our first Christmas dinner, and my first attempt at making cheesecake. It was absolutely wonderful. I think expresso would have made it taste a little more coffee-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
If I could give this 10 stars I would. This is an excellent recipe. My husband made it for a New Year's Day party and everyone LOVED it. He made it exactly the way the recipe states and used a water bath. PERFECT! I just had another slice and it tastes better today than it did yesterday! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
Made this tonight for a housefull of swedes. It was a great cheesecake and I will definately use the base cake and change the extra flavours. Next time I'll serve with more caramel as I didn't wanna overdo it this time. The only thing I changed was adding a heaping tablespoon of instant coffee at the very end to the batter. The ones inside melted in but the ones on the top made a really pretty display. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Creamy and smooth, and absolutely decadent with homemade caramel. Make sure to bake the cheesecake in a water bath for that perfect texture. If you can manage not to eat it all at once, the individual slices freeze and defrost really nicely -- just make sure they're wrapped really well in plastic wrap and aluminum foil before freezing. 30-60 minutes out of the freezer, and a divine treat without all the prep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
this is my first review,and my first attempt at making a cheesecake. i used extra light cream cheese,and light digestive biscuits which are the uk version of graham cracker crumbs. i also grated a little chocolate on top of the cheesecake. i have to thank my aunt paula,as she gave me advice about using a water bath. i love coffee,and we all adore cheesecake,and we love this one! thanks for a lovely recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
Phenominal!!! Tastes just like a Starbucks Caramel Macchiato drink. Way to go Wisconsin cook!!!! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
I love cheesecake! I made this for a dinner party. There was not a thing left. A huge hit! Even the non coffee lovers liked it. I added it to my favorite recipes. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi J.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
I'm a huge cheesecake and coffee fan, so this cheesecake was right up my alley! I made this cheesecake for a party, and it was a huge hit! I did make my own caramel sauce, rather than use the caramel icecream syrup. Definitely a 5 star recipe!***Made again, this time making it low carb. For the crust, I pulsed 8 oz pecans in my blendtec until they were finely ground. I added butter & 2 t stevia. Baked @ 350 for 10 min. For the cheesecake, I used 1 T stevia. For those wanting low carb, I served plain or with fresh berries. Made homemade caramel for the others. Everyone loved it...even my daughter who normally hates anything with stevia. It was nice to find a cheesecake that didn't require flour. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States