Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This is the absolute BEST cheesecake ever!!!! I made it tonight for Christmas Eve and everyone asked for seconds!!!!! It's not too rich, like others I've had with the caramel. I'll definitely be using this recipe again soon! THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I experimented on my family for Thanksgiving. Everyone LOVED this cheesecake! It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Thanks for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrammaBeni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Tekoa, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I found this to be sickly sweet, as did most of my guests. It could easily serve 16, as the serving size has to be tiny in order for it to be edible. Maybe I went wrong somewhere...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Best cheesecake I've ever had and made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Tasty! The caramel and the coffee flavor compliment each other nicely with the richness of the cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
An easy 5 stars for this one! I followed the recipe exactly...was a liiiiiiiiiiiiitle too sweet for my taste (not for others eating though!), so next time I'd probably skip the sugar in the graham cracker base & go with a little more espresso. I ran down to the coffee shop downstairs & got a double shot in a cup for this, so maybe next time I'll get a triple! Great recipe though - Dawn really knows her cheesecake science! Gotta let it cool slowly in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blfm94

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Wow! If you love cheesecake and you love caramel and coffee flavors then this cheesecake is for you! I mean this is one fabulous dessert! It just doesn't get much better than this. There's just enough coffee flavor in here so it's not overpowering and just subtle enough to really come through and compliment the caramel topping. The richness and creaminess of the cheesecake is well...as one of my guests put it "to die for". I always bring my ingredients to room temperature before mixing and don't overbeat - plus do a waterbath to avoid cracks. I topped it with homemade whipped cream and it was beyond delicious! Thanks for a great recipe Dawn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This is by far the absolute best cheesecake recipe I have ever found!! I followed the recipe, with the exception of using low fat cream cheese and sour cream. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I made this pie for thanksgiving dinner. Very good pie. You can taste the coffe and the cream cheese. I will definely do it again. I substitute 1 cup of sugar for 1/2 cup of condensed milk just because I love that milk almost in any desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States