Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
This was outstanding. I got 4 shots of espresso from the coffee shop but then got confused on how much to use. Recipe calls for 1/4c and video calls for 4 shots. I ended up using 1/4c and used the other 1/4c to make another one the next day!What a hit! We cut & froze leftovers and when thawed tastes just like it did the day it was made. Thanks for our new Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Made this today for Father's Day. It was delicious. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Everyone loves when I make this. To make it more of a caramel macchiato cheesecake, I make my own caramel sauce and then add it to the cheesecake before baking it, just to give it that extra kick and then add it to the top when serving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
OMG!!!! Me and my 10 year old daughter made this for my husband's birthday a few weeks ago and he loved it. It is delicious. We added some simple steps: drizzled hot caramel and sprinkled pecan pieces on the crust (before pouring in the cheese cake mixture) and on the top and we also used coffee abstract. We will use this recipe again for sure!!!!!! LOVE IT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
OMG This us so yummy, I'm gonna try adding just a bit more coffee, or maybe just some superfine ground "good" dark roast coffee beans too. As for the carmel ice cream topping.. I recommend perhaps cooking it down a little, to make it thicker,and a tad darker. Oh Let me stop... its just plain good... Enjoy, & Make 2, You'll want to share because its just THAT GOOD. !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Made this for my sister as she loves cheesecake and caramel macchiatos. Topped this with homemade caramel sauce to make it even more decadent. The cheesecake turned out creamier than traditional cheesecake but the overall flavor was perfect. Didn't even need whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
OMG this cheesecake is to die for. Made it for Sunday Easter dinner and it was a big hit. Few leftovers we had tasted even better the next day. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOWBUNNII

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I made this for my domino group and they loved it. It was my first cheesecake and I cooked it in a water bath.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gail0

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moselle, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I made this for a coworker. (they all tend to pay me to make them cheesecakes) I wish I would have had some powdered espresso, it might have given it more of a coffee flavor. Mine seemed to be lacking that touch. But the whip cream and caramel topping to each slice was amazing! This is definitely one of my new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States