Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Delicious - I am not a huge fan of cheesecake, but made this as written with the exception of swirling a bit of caramel sauce onto the top before baking. It was creamy and delicious, and not overly heavy...Just a hint of coffee flavor. Mine did crack a tiny bit, even though I used the water bath, but it cracked near where the caramel was swirled, so maybe that had something to do with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I made this cheesecake in December for an office Christmas luncheon and it was a huge hit! It is delicious. I made the cheesecake recipe exactly as written but did make Chef John's Salted Caramel for the topping which is extremely delicious as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janmarie1964

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Apalachin, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I made this when I was having company, and everyone loved it! Even me and I am not really a big cheesecake fan. Don't leave off the whipped cream---it looks so much more enticing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Absolutely Delicious!!I made this for the holidays. Everyone loved it. I did cut the serving sizes very small. I made homade carmel sauce, the Starbucks lovers were excited to try this. As Requested by all, I will make this again next year at our Christmas party..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Excellent! Made as instructed in recipe. My oven is really hot so I watched the temperature and it seemed to settle nicely at 310 degrees and I needed to bake the cake about 1 hour 20 minutes. Topped with dulce de leche. My sister-in-law said it was the best cheesecake she has ever had. Thanks - this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This. Was. Amazing. After reading some reviews, I opted for crushing chocolate teddy grahams for the crust and added 1 tsp instant espresso granules to the crust. I also doubled the espresso in the filling, and added 2 Tbsp caramel. I took the suggestion of placing the springform pan on a muffin tin pan filled with water, and I left it in the oven a few hours after turning it off. It turned out perfectly! So smooth and cream, no cracks, and a wonderful blend of flavors! I topped with homemade caramel - melt 1 stick butter and 1 C brown sugar, boiling about 5 minutes until smooth. Turn off heat and add 1 tsp salt, 1 tsp vanilla and enough evaporated milk until it reaches desired consistency - about 1/2 cup (will thicken as it cools).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
It was very good. (Just wish I would've let my cream cheese hit room temp - but I didn't overbeat it, so it was fine.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by me4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I made this last night with fresh brewed espresso and Torani caramel syrup. It was fantastic and everyone wanted the recipe. I made my own cream cheese and only had around 20 ounces, but it still turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Dear lord in heaven. I'm not religious, but in the future I might worship this cake. The coffee flavor is subtle enough to please non-coffee lovers and coffee lovers alike. We made our salted caramel topping and the sweet and salt on top put this amazing cake OVER the top. I didn't change anything in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Made this recipe exactly as stated, no water bath, and it came out of the oven looking amazing! I took it to our dinner party, worried that it wouldn't taste as good as it looked and it exceeded my taste expectations! Everyone raved about this recipe! My husband and I joke that any recipe with coffee is a keeper and this recipe certainly would fit our criteria!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States