Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Tried this recipe but since i cook low sugar I tweaked it to fit. Instead of graham crackers I used Joseph's sugar free cookies and instead of butter coconut oil.For the base instead of white sugar I used 1/2 cup of truvia baking blend,omitted the sour cream and replaced it with Greek yogurt. Turned out great. skipped the carmel sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Such a bit hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
This is very tasty, but overbeating did me in! I should have read the comments first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Bend, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
My elderly mother and I made this fabulous dessert twice so far. Every person in my family and extended family thought that this was the best cheesecake they had ever tasted. Fairly easy to make. Did not feel I needed to alter the recipe. Thank you Dawn for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Very good. I did make a change to the crust as I wanted something more than graham cracker. I also used homemade caramel sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I didn't taste the coffee. I used regular coffee, and I must not have brewed it strong enough. The texture is fantastic. It tasted great regardless. I want to try it again with stronger coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Outstanding. I used two regular cream cheese and one light. Used light sour cream. Cooked in a water bath and at the end of cooking time I turned the oven off and let the door stand open for a half hour. No cracks. It was so smooth! Get reviews from family at Easter. Next time I will definitely put a layer of caramel in the middle of the cheesecake and then drizzle a bit more over the top when serving. The crust seemed almost cookie like. Really so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
DAWN, YOU ROCK! I made this for Easter. Double foil wrapped it and baked in a water bath. Not only was it picture perfect -- it was OUT-OF-THIS-WORLD delicious. I will definitely make this again and again. (NOTE: 15 whole graham cracker slabs = 2 cups of crumbs) Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Made this for my husband's birthday. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKYKAMP2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States