Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I made this exactly as written and took it to our Thanksgiving get together, I should have made two! This was by far the favorite dessert out of all of them (and there were a lot of desserts). Will be making this again for Christmas day when the family and friends comes over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ggolden

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carpentersville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fairview, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
This was by far the most compliments that I have ever received on a dessert! This recipe will definitely be served at our next big family gathering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Wonderful texture and flavor...and I personally liked it best without the enhancements of whipped cream and caramel. Some time ago I came across an allrecipes reviewer that filled a pan of boiling water and placed it on a rack beneath the cheesecake while cooking as a less complicated alternative to the water bath and I've been using it ever since for all cheesecakes. It worked like a charm here. The cheesecake did not crack and the texture was perfect. Do follow the recipe's refrigeration instructions though...I cheated and had my first piece only 2 hours after refrigerating and I must admit, I wasn't all that impressed. Then I had it for breakfast the next day (yeah, shameful, I know :P) and it was 100 times better! This cheesecake is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This was fantastic! I might use less butter in the crust next time though, it came out a little wet. Otherwise a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Love this recipe! I do substitute heavy whipping cream for the coffee when I want a regular cheese cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
All I can say is, LOVE IT!! I've been making cheesecake for years, and I was soooo happy to see the suggestion of sitting the spring form pan on top of a muffin tin filled with water as your "water bath". How easy is that?! And it works! Also followed other reviewer's thoughts on the cinnamon in the crust, using strong espresso from a coffee shop, and leaving it in the turned off oven with door slightly propped open for another hour. Creamy cake, no cracking. I also, due to dietary issues, made mine like I always do with Tofutti brand Better than Cream Cheese for the cheese and their Sour Supreme (both non-dairy products) and everyone loves it. You would never know it's not dairy. Thank you Dawn for this wonderful recipe. Coffee and caramel, what's not to love?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
My kids have insisted on Oreo cheesecakes forever, but my now-empty nest allowed me to stray to this divine dessert. I made it exactly as stated, after watching the video and using the water bath, and everyone raved. Thank goodness there were 10 of us to share, or the husband and I would have eaten the whole thing. I shocked to see a cheesecake without cracks (I use to hide my cracked cheesecakes under whipped cream for the kids), and the presentation was gorgeous with the caramel sauce. I did see lots of butter dripping from my pan, but the foil wrapping for the water bath kept it from burning in my oven. I also bougt a triple espresso at Starbucks for the coffee, but may experiment with instant espresso next time. Oh yes, there will be a next time! Thanks, Dawn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I let the cheesecake bake in a waterbath and it came out with no cracks! The cheesecake came out very rich and luscious! I don't have an expresso machine so I just ordered a double shot at Starbucks and it came out with a great coffee flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and was very happy with the result! This was my first cheesecake recipe and I was nervous that it would come out cracked or uneven. I didn't have a pan that would fit a hot water bath so I popped it in the oven and prayed. It came out perfect and creamy. The flavor was exquisite with a mild coffee flavor that complemented the cheesecake wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Tried this recipe but since i cook low sugar I tweaked it to fit. Instead of graham crackers I used Joseph's sugar free cookies and instead of butter coconut oil.For the base instead of white sugar I used 1/2 cup of truvia baking blend,omitted the sour cream and replaced it with Greek yogurt. Turned out great. skipped the carmel sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States