Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This is lovely, with just a hint of coffee flavoring. I went to starbucks and asked for two shots of espresso, and used it right away so it wouldn't get bitter. I swirled some caramel into the top before baking, but then liked the caramel so much that I poured it all over the top once it was cooled. Use a water bath, bake for an hour, then turn oven off and crack oven door for one minute, shut door and let cheesecake set in oven another hour. Chill overnight. I have never had a cheesecake crack. Never.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This has been a HUGE hit every time I make it. I add a little flour, as suggested by some of the other reviews as well as baking in a water bath. MMMM... yummy yummy yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
i made this for our families easter dinner last night i made it a night ahead because its a cheesecake, i had my spring form pan packed due to moving to a new house but it made two 9x9 pans the cook time was adjusted and such but i added the proper amount of strong coffee and couldnt taste it i added 3/4 cups which gave a nice hint but still tasted cheese cakey pretty good next time ill just find another recipe sorry. i had texture issues maybe from my mistake but this cheese cake was the worst one ive made since i was a teen.. its easy and cheap to make if you are in a pinch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cbriggs45

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I never made cheesecake before but I wanted to try so I decided to make this one. I bought the Starbucks DoubleShot Energy + Coffee (In regular coffee flavor, it comes in a can from the soda isle of the grocery store). I decided to add more than the recipe called for, about 1/2 cup instead of 1/4. Also, I bought cinnamon graham crackers instead of the regular and the crust was AMMAAZING!! The whole thing was amazing!! I decided to use a water bath so I just used an 8" circular cake pan and put it in the middle of a 9"X11" cake pan filled with about a half an inch of water. It turned out absolutely perfect and was the best tasting and best looking thing I have ever made!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetbaker13
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Great recipe! I made this cheesecake for my sister's birthday and it was a HIT. I did use cinnamon sugar graham crackers and just strongly brewed coffee. My only complaint was using store bought caramel ice cream topping. It was too this and spread into one fine layer on top of the cake, not keeping the beautiful design I had drizzled on top. Next time I make this recipe I will use homemade caramel instead. Will make this cheesecake again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetbaker13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
If you like coffee this one is a winner. I bought a double shot of espresso from Beaner's and you could definitely taste the coffee! My mom didn't care for it because she thought it wasn't very sweet, but my husband and I loved it. The crust proportions are perfect. I found the texture a little but off-- maybe not as smooth and creamy as some cheesecakes, but still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENELLEBELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I made this cheesecake with between 1/4 - 1/3 cup of espresso since the other reviews said it wasn't strong enough. the taste became bitter and next time I make this, I think I'll make it with only 1/4 cup of espresso. Also, I will drizzle caramel on top of the cheesecake before baking. By drizzling caramel on top of the cake after it was all done didn't really give the caramel taste to the cake. In my opinion, if there were some heavy cream in this, it would have made an even better cheesecake. I may be wrong though... overall, this is a good cheesecake... I love caramel macchiato... iced or hot or even a cake! ^^*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Also made a the mocha version, very popular with work mates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
For my coffee I used Starbucks Carmel flavored VIA diluted in 1/4 hot water then waited for it to cool before adding it to the rest of the mixture. I baked at 300 for 1 hour 15 min in hot water bath. After baking I cracked open the oven and let the oven cool. No cracking here!! This turned out fantastic. I was afraid the coffee flavor wouldn't be strong enough, but the VIA packet was perfect. Repeatable
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This is the most awesome cheesecake I ever had! I didn't change a thing! For some reason most of the reviews are always how people changed them before they even try it the way the recipe says and then give a review on the changed version of the recipe. I will definitely be making this cake often just the way it is! Thank you so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States