Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I made this pie for thanksgiving dinner. Very good pie. You can taste the coffe and the cream cheese. I will definely do it again. I substitute 1 cup of sugar for 1/2 cup of condensed milk just because I love that milk almost in any desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I made this for company last week and it was a huge hit! My husband took the leftovers to work the next day, and everybody there raved about it too. The only complaint is that the caramel sauce hardened on the cheesecake so that it was difficult to get through it with a spoon - or your teeth! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I'm usually a purist when it comes to my cheesecake - just New York for me please - but I have to admit, this is absolutely delicious! No changes necessary. Make it and enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandraJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Great flavor, but even though I followed the recipe exactly, it was over-baked. Next time I will lower the temp by at least 50 degrees and try a waterbath.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sneedville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Delicious everyone loved it....taste like sweet coffee...yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Yum! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
if you like coffee cheesecake this is the one for you. used starbucks brewed espresso (2 to 3 shots is 1/4 cup). baked for an hour and half and let sit in oven for another hour- no cracks at all (used water bath). drizzled with saunders caramel sauce. I bet chocolate somewhere in there would be yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HESANTONE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Wow is all I have to say. Tasted like drinking a caramel macchiato from starbucks:) I didn't make it perfect this first time but I will work on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Fabulous! I used strong coffee instead of espresso and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie Mary Frances

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
This is DELICIOUS and very easy to make! I followed the recipe exactly as written. Thanks for such a GREAT recipe! UPDATE -- I just made this cake for the 2nd time now for a dinner party. HUGE HIT!!! It turns out PERFECT everytime (I let all my ingredients get to room temp before using & bake it in a water bath) THANK YOU, again, for such an AWESOME Cheescake Recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRELLA72

Displaying results 91-100 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States