Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by BethTheChef
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Terrific recipe. I did a water bath for the first time with this cheesecake and it came out perfect. I forgot the espresso so used the smallest coffee cup setting on my Keurig. As a result we could barely taste the coffee flavor, but it came out great nonetheless. Added a little cinnamon to the crust like another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This was my first time baking a cheesecake and because I only had three blocks of cream cheese this recipe fit perfectly as the others called for at least 4. I followed the recipe exactly only with ONE minor change, and that was I did not have sour cream on hand so I used yogurt. I did have the eggs and cream cheese at room temperature, I did not find that the 1/2c butter was too much for the graham crackers (15 whole). baked it for 8minutes and let it cool. On to the batter, I added 1/4c of strong coffee, but perhaps I should have used espresso or more coffee, I could not taste the coffee flavor too much in the end. I did the water bath and foil--worked perfectly NO CRACKS I did leave door cracked open as directed for around 40m. I refrigerated over night and tried it the next night for dessert. I drizzled caramel sauce over it and whipped cream--no where close to a caramel macchiato, but quite tasty. It is nice and creamy a little bit tangy on some bites, maybe it needs more sugar? **One thing I do not know why it happened was when I sliced it out of the springform pan, the crust did not come off with the slice. A lot of the crust was still on bottom of the pan. I did grease the pan before baking so I'm not sure why this happened?? If i make this again I will add way more coffee as 1/4c is not enough for my liking and maybe I will add cinnamon or brown sugar to the crust Overall easy recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I made this cheesecake for my adult daughter's birthday this weekend. She wanted something other than a traditional birthday cake. And when I told her about this recipe, being a Starbuck's addict, her mouth started watering just thinking about it. The outcome--my husband normally doesn't like cheesecake and our son-in-law doesn't drink or like coffee. The four of us rate this a 5+ as THE best cheesecake if not THE best dessert we have ever had. And we are all dessert connoisseurs!! I used two shots of espresso from the local coffee house, and for the 3 pkgs of cream cheese I used two lowfat and one regular. It was simply decadent!!! Definitely a keeper in my recipe file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RhondaR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Charlestown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
This cheesecake is wonderful. I made it exactly as the recipe says although I did bake it in a water bath. It came out perfect! I made my own carmel sauce and used 2 T of coffee in it to intense the coffee flavor. I plan to make this again as a company dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Served it today to family who loved it, too. As with all cheesecakes this needs to be beaten with the mixer on the slowest speed possible and only until the ingredients are mixed into the batter; this prevents air bubbles that cause the surface to crack when baked. I did not use the water bath method to bake it. The only change to the recipe I made was to use hot brewed coffee then I added about a teaspoon of instant coffee and stirred until it was dissolved. This made a stronger coffee flavor. Actually I liked it better without the caramel sauce topping, but that would require a change of the name of this recipe. I already sent the recipe to one person who asked for it several times today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This is absolutely fantastic. We have a game with our dinner club where they pick a flavor they want and then I go find a recipe. They picked Caramel but that didn't seem interesting enough - and then I found this. It's very light and jam packed with interesting flavors. I'm making it for the 4th and 5th times this week and the only changes I would suggest are to wait until you're ready to serve to add the caramel and whipped cream. For added texture and color, I sprinkle a handful of miniature chocolate chips (the really little ones) on top after adding the caramel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This was my first time making a cheesecake from scratch and it came out perfect. I made it exactly as described, no modifications, except that I baked it in a water bath and left it in the oven for slightly longer than 15 min after it finished baking (I forgot about it). It didn't crack at all, and it came out of the mold perfect. The creaminess and taste of this cheesecake were unbelievable; even my cheesecake-hating son loved it. The only thing I'll change next time I make it is that I'll use homemade caramel rather than caramel topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Very delicious - the caramel sauce helped to highlight and enhance the coffee flavor in the cheesecake. I did find that even after doubling the amount of coffee in the cake, that the coffee flavor was very faint. I would imagine that adding instant coffee granules would help to make the coffee flavor even stronger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Wow. I made it exactly as the recipe said and it was a huge hit with my family! I didn't do a water bath or anything and it was absolutely beautiful! I will definitely be making this again. Thanks, Dawn, for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States