Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I made this for a dinner with my son and his friend and we all loved it! If cheesecake wasn't so filling (and we hadn't just eaten a huge meal), it would have been gone. I used a really good local coffee in it, brewed strong, and topped it with Stonewall Kitchen coffee caramel sauce. O. M. G. I almost feel guilty over how easy it was to make. It sunk... and cracked, but this only created the perfect spot for a coffee caramel lake! Next time, if I want to make it pretty, I'll follow another reviewer's suggestion to use a water bath and to not over-beat it. There WILL be a next time, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Made this for an office luncheon and it was a big hit. I used the lower fat cream cheese, low fat sour cream, sugar free caramel and light whipped cream. It came out with that perfect golden color on top. I will certainly make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Very good. Prepare the day before it's needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This is my new favorite cheesecake! I made a salted caramel and swirled it in as well as drizzling it over the top. Made fresh whipped cream...wow! Only other change was to add some cinnamon to the graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Delicious - I am not a huge fan of cheesecake, but made this as written with the exception of swirling a bit of caramel sauce onto the top before baking. It was creamy and delicious, and not overly heavy...Just a hint of coffee flavor. Mine did crack a tiny bit, even though I used the water bath, but it cracked near where the caramel was swirled, so maybe that had something to do with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I made this cheesecake in December for an office Christmas luncheon and it was a huge hit! It is delicious. I made the cheesecake recipe exactly as written but did make Chef John's Salted Caramel for the topping which is extremely delicious as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janmarie1964

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Apalachin, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I made this when I was having company, and everyone loved it! Even me and I am not really a big cheesecake fan. Don't leave off the whipped cream---it looks so much more enticing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Absolutely Delicious!!I made this for the holidays. Everyone loved it. I did cut the serving sizes very small. I made homade carmel sauce, the Starbucks lovers were excited to try this. As Requested by all, I will make this again next year at our Christmas party..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Excellent! Made as instructed in recipe. My oven is really hot so I watched the temperature and it seemed to settle nicely at 310 degrees and I needed to bake the cake about 1 hour 20 minutes. Topped with dulce de leche. My sister-in-law said it was the best cheesecake she has ever had. Thanks - this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This. Was. Amazing. After reading some reviews, I opted for crushing chocolate teddy grahams for the crust and added 1 tsp instant espresso granules to the crust. I also doubled the espresso in the filling, and added 2 Tbsp caramel. I took the suggestion of placing the springform pan on a muffin tin pan filled with water, and I left it in the oven a few hours after turning it off. It turned out perfectly! So smooth and cream, no cracks, and a wonderful blend of flavors! I topped with homemade caramel - melt 1 stick butter and 1 C brown sugar, boiling about 5 minutes until smooth. Turn off heat and add 1 tsp salt, 1 tsp vanilla and enough evaporated milk until it reaches desired consistency - about 1/2 cup (will thicken as it cools).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States