Caramel Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rhonda Wade
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
One of my family's all time favorite, pumpkin cookies with Carmel icing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Wade

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Tasted great! Just so others know, it worked fine using half-and-half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Thank you for this easy recipe. Delicious. I modified per other reviews: added 2 t vanilla after mixture cooled and used only 1 cup of powdered sugar. It's perfect and easy. Recipe was enough to ice top of 3 layers and ooze over the sides. I made a yellow cake for a Southern Caramel Cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Everybody spoke highly about this icing. This was simple and good. This was the first time I made carmel icing and it went great over my Jam cake which was also a first for me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
This was very wonderful on chocolate cake and a breeze to make. I used whole milk instead of cream, I've also used almond milk and it's turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Weezy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Excellent quick and tasty recipe, although I eliminated the confectioners sugar and used the recipe as a delicious sweet sauce topping. Fantastic, thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Very good, simple, and versatile. I used it to ice the tops of 2 "Depression Cake" loaves. (I did add about 1 tsp. vanilla, and used canned milk.) Next day. made a cinnamon roll glaze by thinning left-over icing with water or milk. It will turn into fudge by using more powdered sugar, and pressing into a dish. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
The next day this frosting tasted better than the day it was made. It was a good recipe, but I will do some tweaking next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I made this icing and put it over a chocolate cake for my kids and husband. They absolutely loved it. Happy family = happy me. Not to mention the recipe was very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
The icing was ok. I only put in one and a half cups of sugar because it was really sweet, even for a powered sugar icing recipe. That made the icing very thin, like a glaze, so I let it set up before I put it on my cake but it was still runny. It was ok to make in a pinch since I didn't have ingredients for any other kind of frosting, but next time I'll look for a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJames

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States