Caramel Grapes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Moppel
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Very good! I liked it, my kids were split on their verdict, one liked it, one didn't. It had a slightly gritty texture, I'm not sure if it was the powdered sugar, or the brown sugar. I also tried it before putting the brown sugar/butter mix in, and it tasted really good with out those two things. It tasted really refreshing that way, which makes this a very nicely versatile dessert or snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Yum. This is great for using up a lot of older grapes. However, even with 1/2 the sauce, it's too gooey for me. I think next time I will try 1/3rd of the sauce. The caramel flavor adds some interesting depth, but I also enjoyed just the sour cream/vanilla/sugar mixture as well. Either way is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I cut the brown sugar and butter in half and use a combination of red and green grapes. It was much more attractive that just green grapes. Overall, a real hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This was great! However, as other reviewers stated there is alot of the dressing so I added granny smith apples and 1/2 cup pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I made some changes, but this is really good. I had only black grapes, and I had 8 oz of sour cream, so I subbed cream cheese for the remaining sour cream. I also used 1/2 dark brown sugar and 1/2 light brown sugar. I cut the butter to 1/2 cup...I think it would have been too much for me otherwise, and I used a little less powdered sugar, but it would be sweet enough to me if it was omitted. I also left out the grapes and just stirred the butter/brown sugar mixture into the sour cream/cream cheese mixture. I'm adding the caramel mixture to my grapes per serving. This would have been too much mixture for the amount of grapes for me, but this way, I can use with other fruits, too! All in all, it's very good, and I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wisweetp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I think this is great, as an "Eyeball Salad" for Halloween; we'll see how it goes over at the potluck. My sister-in-law brought it to a party this summer, and I thought it was quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin De Looff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I really liked this. Next time I will omit the powdered sugar and I'll make the "sauce" as a dip instead so that I have more portion control :=) I need to eat more fruit, less dip! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
very sweet, but not too bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eydie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Good!!! My kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynwood, California, USA
Living In: Red Bluff, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Just good, some of the kids at our pool party liked them but overall they were a bit unattractive and goopy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Nutty Caramel Apple Pops

Delicious mini caramel apples dipped in chopped nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States