Caramel Fudge Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Wow! This recipe is SO good. A cross between chewy candy and moist cake, it was just awesome. I halved the recipe and got about 15 small bars out of it. I used a delicious Mexican vanilla that really set the flavor off, and I imagine topped with vanilla ice cream and a bourbon or whiskey butter sauce, it would be even more decadent and amazing. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Although not fudge, these squares are absolutely delicious. I've made them twice and both times they have been beautiful. Very easy to make and all of my family enjoyed them. I would definitely recommend making these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This is a fantastic special occasion recipe. Special occasion because, although it is easy to make this is a very rich recipe and moderation is difficult!!!! For the folks who are disappointed because it's not "fudge"....in the description it clearly says "like a blonde brownie".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Not worth the calories...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
These tasted very good, but they ended up very gooey. I tried baking at 350 and still could not get them to a good consistency. If I could have gotten these to a good consistency this would have definitely been a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCalderon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peyton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
i love these! i actually just finished making them. and mmmm theyre so yummy.. they are very sweet so just one little square would do. but its so hard not to eat more..lol..very yummy with a glass of milk..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Excellent! I am only 12 and this recipe was very easy for me, and it tasted amazing! I didn't have brown sugar, so i used white sugar and maple syrup, so the fudge was a bit more light colored than i expected, but i thought that this recipe was GREAT! Thank you so much Norma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
This recipe is not fudge what so ever. The title needs to be changed, its not caramel and its not even fudge,its just very sweet cake. kids like it, taste good.. but its not fudge. its definably misleading unless you read the very fine print (which apparently i wasnt the only one who missed it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
It is my fault because I assumed this was actual FUDGE I was making. I was not looking for a cake/brownie type recipe. However, I tried making this recipe with melted butter and with solid butter and it didn't turn out either time: same results. It wasn't cooked even though the toothpick came out clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
i don't quite understand the negative reviews on this recipe--i made 1/2 a batch and baked it in an 8x8 pan, but other than that followed the recipe exactly. mine turned out pretty darn good! i've been searching for quite some time to find a recipe like this one (lots of sugar and not much flour, makes more soft, chewy, moist baked goodies!). i would like mine a bit thicker though, so maybe next time i'll make a whole batch, but still bake in the 8x8 pan. although i wouldn't go so far as to call them "fudge", they are deelish indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stanton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States