Caramel Frosting VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
I followed the directions and it came out great! Very yummy. Even my husband (who CLAIMS not to like camamel) Ate it up! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
This recipe worked perfectly. I used it on a not very sweet chocolate cake so it gave my sweet tooth the kick it needed. It was easy to make and didnt take long. I ended up cooking it a bit longer than 1 1/2 minutes and beat it for quite a bit longer than suggested and the outcome was great. Ill definately make this one again and I think it would be lovely on a spice cake such as carrot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina & Rob V

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Excellent- use with Apple Cake VII
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
Perfect! Makes almost more of what I would call a glaze, with a crackly sugar texture. Makes enough for a thin frosting on a 9"x13" cake, but it's so rich you don't need more than a thin layer. Delicious with Fresh Apple Cake II from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
I had no problems with executing the recipe at all: the directions were clear and simple. The resulting frosting was a little too sweet, but not enough to make it overpoweringly sweet. The problem I had is that it's NOT frosting! It's much more like a glaze (even more so than other caramel frosting recipes I've seen). It's fine for, say, a caramel filling or for a glaze for a Bundt cake, but it's not really a frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
I made this to go on a brown sugar pound cake. It was perfect. I did increase the vanilla to 2 tsp to suit my tastebuds and it was so good. Great recipe that I will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
YUMMY! And super easy to make. used it for a pear cake and it was what really made the cake. Using it again for a chocolate zucchini cake....its just that good and did I mention easy.love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FIVEFLYNUNS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
Very tasty. I used it on Southern Praline cake from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
VERY good! Great on Southern Praline Pecan Cake. Will try this on Sticky Toffee Pudding. Great with or without the added pecans & quickly hardened to a nice smoothe finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa Lewis
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
This is a fantastic recipe - quick, easy, and tastes fabulous with or without the pecans! I will be using it time and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Lewis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oviedo, Florida, USA
Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Special Buttercream Frosting

Make this creamy frosting for your favorite cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States