Caramel Frosting VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Piques
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
This frosting is delicious. It is super easy and covers a cake beautifully. I paired it with Carols Pear Cake from this site. Yummmmm ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piques

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Used this on Peanut Crunch Cake what a great combination this frosting was easy to make and excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This frosting had a great flavor. There wasn't quite enough of it for me for a 2 layer cake, so I would change the servings to 36 and re calculate the ingredients. My son(43) said it was like the cake his great grand mother made him when he was a boy, high praise indeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Followed recipe exactly, turned out and tasted great on sour cream chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I used dark brown sugar & it came out excellent! Rich & dark. The next time I make it I will exchange the flour for cornstarch. I tend to taste the flour. I have sensitive taste buds I guess, lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LGREEN36

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA
Living In: Merrillville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
YUMMY! I used Splenda Brown Sugar Blend and almond milk. I used it for pumpkin bread....so good! Thank you for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lodi, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I just made this for the Apple Butter Spice Cake from this site for my husband's birthday. I did not have an issue with it setting up quickly, but I used dark brown sugar as that's all I had, so maybe it had a little more moisture? Definitely more like a glaze than a frosting. The flavor is wonderful - in fact, I was thinking that it would be an excellent dip for apple slices as well! Too bad I had licked the pan clean before I thought of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chickamauga, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This is a great caramel glaze-type frosting and is fool-proof to make if you follow the times correctly. The next time I may increase the amounts by 50% just to make sure I have enough to cover my 9x13 fresh apple cake - once it's ready you need to spread it quickly. Thanks for sharing, great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I made this recipe non-dairy using margarine and soy milk. Tastes great! As per other reviews saying it set really quickly I only let it sit for 1-2 min instead of 5 before drizzling it on. It was liquidy but I put it on a Bundt cake so just makes it prettier- I'm not sure how it would work with a flat cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Pretty simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Special Buttercream Frosting

Make this creamy frosting for your favorite cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States