Caramel Frosting VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Quick, easy and delicious. Think it would also be wonderful on just plain vanilla vanilla ice cream. Hubby loved licking the pan. Poured over an applesauce cake. A keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
This was a perfect frosting for my spice bundt cake. My son's 31 BD. I needed a rich frosting that took a few minutes to prepare and this was it. I made 1.5 times the recipe. I should have waited a few minutes to let it cool and firmed up a little before I put on cake. I used the extra half recipe on the slices paired with raspberry sorbet. This is a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Loved this one. Add a little salt to make the flavor pop if you use unsalted butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I used this as a topping for an apple cake, and it was excellent. Since it gets hard, I served it in a separate bowl so that we could heat it up and spoon it on the cake, and that worked out wonderfully. In fact, several people used it on other desserts that were at the dinner, too. Next time, I'll double the recipe. It's that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Kester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Turned out great! Oh mama was it good over a apple bundt cake. My only complaint is that it didn't ever really set up. I didn't care though. The cake was eatten the same day it was made. In the future I would make this to dip apples or drizzle over ice cream. Yummy! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Misty
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
"This cake is the bomb", a direct quote from my 5 yr old son. I drizzled this glaze immediately after it finished boiling for two minutes, over a bundt Black Magic cake from this site. It was so delicious, tasted just like the caramel sauce that used to come with the apple slices at a popular fast food chain. I love this chocolate cake recipe, but using this glaze took it up to a whole new level! I also posted a pic of the frosted cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This had a nice buttery, caramel flavor and a smooth texture. Made this to top Spice Cake I from this site, since the spice cake was a little dry. I will definitely use this on other desserts as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I used this frosting on banana bars. I beat it till it lost its shine then I poured it on warm bars. If you add maple favoring it would be just like the brown sugar icing on Casey's donuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I used this with Banana Cake X. My family loves it so much! Everyone requests this for their birthday cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Very easy recipe, and good. I could forget the cake and eat the frosting with a spoon. :-) Thanks for the recipe - used it on a spice cake for my husband's birthday and he loved it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Special Buttercream Frosting

Make this creamy frosting for your favorite cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States