Caramel Frosting IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This has such a wonderful caramel flavor! I think I let my caramel cool too long so I did have to add a bit of milk to help the frosting come together. It was just enough to frost 24 cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I wasn't sure how well this was going to come together and how it would work for my purpose (topping brownie bites) but it piped beautifully and tasted caramely and delicious! I would say it's a bit too sweet for my personal tastes... I think it has it's place as a frosting for cakes (or other desserts) that aren't already very sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This frosting is absolutely wonderful. It was exactly what I have been looking for. I made it to go on a chocolate cake that I baked and it turned out perfect. I made the recipe as stated, and it came out like a frosting should be. This is a great recipe and thanks so much for posting it Glenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Very good! I needed a frosting to go with my brownsugar cupcakes and this fit the bill! easy to make and tasted amazing!! I agree a bit to sweet but its still Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I took a reviewer's advice to let the sugar cook a little longer for more caramel flavor. Loved the taste, and how easy it is to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gfern

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
This caramel Icing is VERY sweet - but very delicious! The whole family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
While there were several points at which I panicked because I thought I was doing something wrong, this frosting turned out great! So nice, smooth, and fluffy! I paired this with Caramel Apple Cupcakes and it was sooooo yummy! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lunastar1311

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This had a great consistency and the kids I made it for loved it. Personally, I thought it was a little too sweet and tasted more like toffee than caramel. I think next time I make it, I will add a brick of cream cheese and see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Tasty and easy. I reduced the recipe to four servings, to use as the filling layer in a 9" cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Stephen

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Special Buttercream Frosting

Make this creamy frosting for your favorite cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States