Caramel Frosting IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
After i added about 2 cups of the confectioners sugar i tasted it and it didnt even tast like caramel! it tasted like powered sugar. I make frosting all the time and this is the worst i have ever had! The whole point of using a caramel frosting is so that it will taste like caramel! i will not use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Yum Yum Yummy Yum Yum! Perfect as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I did not care for this recipe. I tasted it before I added the powdered sugar, and I didn't see how it could possibly get better so I didn't bother wasting three cups of powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Porte, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
EXCELLENT! Put it on cupcakes made with Trader Joe's vanilla cake! So easy and delicious! the frosting is a great texture for spreading on thick! This recipe was good for 25 cupcakes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This was my first time to make caramel frosting. I made it exactly as the recipe calls for. My family liked the overall flavor, but said it was a little too sweet and stiff. I recommend using 2 1/2 cups of confectioner's sugar instead of 3. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
really really good. a bit thin. i too added some corn starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This was wonderful!! I was looking for something I remembered from my childhood and this was dead on! I followed the recipe exactly - except I could not wait patiently for it to cool, so I put it in an ice water bath and got it cooled in no time. Everyone loved it on top of the spice cake. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I love this recipe. I get lots of requests for this frosting on cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Sweet but very good, Husband liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailleet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA
Photo by GlacierFreeze
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Perfect! This recipe makes a great creamy frosting. It's sweet, but with deeper caramel undertones. The frosting sets up nicely and works really well for piping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GlacierFreeze

Displaying results 91-100 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Special Buttercream Frosting

Make this creamy frosting for your favorite cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States