Caramel Frosting IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This was unbelievably sweet with a strange texture. I was able to save it by adding 2 more sticks of softened butter and espresso powder, making it creamier and less achingly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This recipe was okay...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Wow, great frosting!!! I rarely review recipes online, but I had to let everyone know this is delicious. Decadent, creamy and layers of flavor. This will be my go to caramel frosting! The caramel flavor had more depth than any of it's kind I've ever had. Must try!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrpie
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This is the frosting of all frostings!!! I had to substitute heavy whipping for the milk. The final product was pure sweet caramel happiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrpie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Good caramel flavor bur it's very sweet frosting. I'd recommend to frost the cake right away after making it since it gets very stiff quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
this frosting is wonderful ... thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NafKY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This frosting was delightful and very easy to make. I plan to make a caramel cake for Thanksgiving. So, i decided to do a trial run, and it turned out great. I used fat free half & half and added vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Tasy but not very caramely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I fixed as listed but added 1 tsp. vanilla. I used all 3 cups of sifted XXX sugar, but this was WAY too sweet. I have an extreme sweet tooth, but it was too much for even me. I would cut the XXX down by at least a cup if not a cup and a half. It did not spread like I would want so if you want more of a frosting, you might need to work on the consistency of it. The frosting started to get hard on me about 2/3 of the way through. It has a great taste, but is really sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I used this on my own caramel apple cupcakes and it was perfect! Didn't have to add any milk after confectioners sugar was added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Special Buttercream Frosting

Make this creamy frosting for your favorite cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States