Caramel Frosting IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by BrandyA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
It was perfect on my chocolate cupcakes and I added some chocolate shavings to top it off! HEAVEN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrandyA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marshall, Texas, USA
Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I used soy milk instead, and it turned out fabulous! I'll definitely use this recipe when I need a caramel frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This was absolutely delicious on my applesauce cupcakes. Thank You for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Put this over apple pie. Hubby said it was the best pie he's ever eaten in his life. :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ames86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Salem, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Was very easy to make, not too much beating as I try to use my muscles when baking! Put the frosting on top of chocolate cupcakes, I think I should have made a double batch! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
5 stars for taste. 3-4 for the texture. Caramel was looking good until I added the milk. I put in the 6 T as directed then mixed it together only to find that the sugar or something has separated and I ended up with little white clumps. Maybe I should have mixed it WHILE adding in the milk. So I boiled for a while over the heat hoping the clumps will melt off and some did. I ended up having to strain the sauce...which worked. I let it coo then added in the sugar one cup at a time. I only needed 2 cups...or could have even done less because it was quite thick. The first few cupcakes I frosted turned out pretty (I just spread them with a butter knife) but the cupcakes at the end ended up with clumpy looking frosting...sigh...maybe I should have reheated the frosting? This frosting is worth taking a second stab at it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennipupu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by lmelliott84
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
OMG! This recipe is to die for! I made this and piped it on spice cupcakes and they were delicious. It is sweet and rich, so a little goes a long way. Someone else suggested using this as a sauce (minus the confectioners sugar) and I totally agree! I have a cheesecake planned for the near future and the sauce will definitely be on top of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This is perhaps the best frosting I've ever tasted! I followed the recipe exactly, don't improvise. I frosted my apple spice cupcakes with it, so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arland

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This is really good! I only used 1/2 of the confectioners sugar and that was plenty for my tastes and it was still a nice consistency. I used it on vanilla cupcakes. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Special Buttercream Frosting

Make this creamy frosting for your favorite cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States