Caramel Frosting IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
Positively delightful, and a little goes a long way. Very sweet, which can be your friend or your enemy depending on how you want to use this. I've found that if you boil it a little longer than two minutes after you get the brown sugar in, you get a much stronger caramel flavor. The longer you boil, the stronger the flavor is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ella Fanther

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
I thought this was an excellent recipe. I added 1 tablespoon milk when beating together and the frosting turned out very smooth - very easy to spread. I put the frosting on some yellow cupcakes and they were scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
Far, far too sweet and tastes too much of powdered sugar. Not something I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
Super yummy! I omitted about 3/4 cup powdered sugar because it was thick enough for my cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama2many

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
Great recipe, not too sweet and plenty of caramel flavor. Try to spread while it's still warm so you can put on a thin, even layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
Very yummy and easy to make but I agree with other's: very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
this was a delicious frosting , easy and creamy . i was just a little too sweet. i will add more butter and less brown sugar next time, and make up the difference with confectioners sugar see if it isn' soo sweet next time. i also needed a little more milk. i got raves over it at the party. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
Wonderful caramel frosting. I used it on pumpkin cookies and they disappeared at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2004
This is really good and easy too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wayne City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Salem, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
This was very good! I burned my brother's birthday cake. So I told his friends (at the party) that they could just eat the icing off the leftover cake if they wanted to.. And they did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahCooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Special Buttercream Frosting

Make this creamy frosting for your favorite cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States