Caramel Frosting III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
I put this icing over caramel cookie bars I make :3 My fiance's family loves when I make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schnecksville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This was great! I opted not to add the powdered sugar and used this as more of a sauce/drizzle. Very good flavor and consistency! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Made this recipe twice. Turned out great both times, even though it was only my first and second times making caramel frosting in my life! If I can do it, you can too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2001
Tastes great when drizzled over German Marble Cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This is a really tasty recipe! It didn't yield as much as I wanted it to, but I'm sure this could be remedied by simply doubling the recipe (I only had enough to decorate the outer edges of 24 mini cupcakes). Pair it with a good chocolate cake and you're good to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This is a very tasty caramel frosting. I did add 1/4 cup of powdered sugar. The recipe didn't state how much to add, but this amount seemed sufficient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Good flavor but very thin consistency. Definitely not as pictured. Omit the extra cream and add powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Portersville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Two stars because I made a slight error. Not as pictured. Either the picture is baloney or the steps are wildly off. I'm dim but even I can find my way around a frosting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Zinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Very runny, never got thick and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REED1
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This recipe is extremely misleading. This make a glaze or a drizzle, not a fluffy frosting as the photo implies. Bad adverstising!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States