Caramel Frosting I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I used regular sugar instead of brown sugar and the recipe works like a charm. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shivani Sharma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
This was quick and easy. Everyone loved it! It thickens quickly. It is very thick even though it will not appear that way. Trust me, you may want to add more milk. So wonderfully good!- Pam
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FREESPIRIT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Easy, simple. This is a definite game changer for easy home made frosting. I used 1/4 cup of Almond Milk and it came out beautifully. Frosted a 10 x 15 pan of bars, no problem. An oops on my part also, I dumped the butter, brown sugar and almond milk in all at once, melted and then boiled for 1 1/2 minutes-perfect. Sometimes the oldies are the good ones. Thanks MaryKaye!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari Shifflett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Cerrito, California, USA
Living In: Lake Mills, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Love it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This was delicious and very simple. It was perfect on fresh baked cinnamon rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Love this frosting, yummy and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
It was easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Byron Ellen Shaw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bsmith102208
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
love it..so Carmel and sweet.....it's in my recipe box now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
very creamy and the texture is great, i'm really a meat and potatoes type of guy but let me tell you, what a treat!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilbert L Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This frosting is great and super easy to make but you must have cakes ready to ice as it sets up rather quickly ! Will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States