Caramel Frosting I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This recipe tastes great, but it was on the runny side for those, who wish to 'spread' it over cookies or the like. I just drizzled mine over a cake in the dish/ pan and let it cool, so it didn't really matter to me that it was runny. Still you'll love the tastes... tastes like a caramel ice cream sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilac M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Everyone is asking for this recipe. I doubled it and added 2 tbs of milk to make it thinner. It was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
This is sweet but absolutely yummy, especially if you put it on a cake that isn't too sweet. I put mine on the Dark Chocolate Cake II from this site by Kellygurll. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I loved this recipe, it was very easy to make, I loved the consistancy..I did double the recipe as we like a lot of frosting on our cake..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
this was a wonderful frosting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tablescraps

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Super easy and great on chocolate cake,. I used 1/2 and 1/2 because I had it in the fridge. Will definetly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Delicious! I used dark brown sugar and it reminded me of penuche fudge. I used it to frost the cocoa apple bundt cake on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MickeyRenee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
super good i did brown the butter at the suggestion of another rater yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I usually try a recipe based on the ratings that it has received. I was truly disappointed with this one. I agree with a previous reviewer in their statement of it being too chalky and hard to spread This could be more on the line of a glaze if not allow to cool to long. Will not try this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Excellent! I made a double batch, using half and half in place of milk, and frosted the Colonial Pumpkin Bars (from AR) with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by messy_jessie

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States