Caramel Frosting I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Tastes great, but was a bit grainy. did anyone else have that problem? Went great with my churro cupcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Delicious! I used in a cake for my middle layers & it has the perfect caramel hint--exactly what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stevie Bowden
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This tasted so good! It was a little difficult to work with, but had a very nice flavor and looked beaauutiful drizzled on my cupcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stevie Bowden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Perfect. My grandfather wanted one of his Mother's Prune Cakes with caramel frosting, and my grandmother said I would never be able to get it right, but he said this was almost exactly the same as hers. Very good over a prune cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This tastes great! I iced the top of a layer cake with it. I had some trouble with it setting (warning: IT HARDENS VERY QUICKLY!), so it's not as pretty as it could have been, but the taste is wonderful. Very much a caramel frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This recipe tastes great, but it was on the runny side for those, who wish to 'spread' it over cookies or the like. I just drizzled mine over a cake in the dish/ pan and let it cool, so it didn't really matter to me that it was runny. Still you'll love the tastes... tastes like a caramel ice cream sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilac M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Everyone is asking for this recipe. I doubled it and added 2 tbs of milk to make it thinner. It was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
This is sweet but absolutely yummy, especially if you put it on a cake that isn't too sweet. I put mine on the Dark Chocolate Cake II from this site by Kellygurll. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I loved this recipe, it was very easy to make, I loved the consistancy..I did double the recipe as we like a lot of frosting on our cake..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
this was a wonderful frosting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tablescraps

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States