Caramel Frosting I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
It was easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Byron Ellen Shaw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bsmith102208
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
love it..so Carmel and sweet.....it's in my recipe box now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
very creamy and the texture is great, i'm really a meat and potatoes type of guy but let me tell you, what a treat!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilbert L Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This frosting is great and super easy to make but you must have cakes ready to ice as it sets up rather quickly ! Will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
My family loved this frosting. I made it for a 9 x 13 cake, the only complaint I got was, "You should have doubled the frosting." Needless to say, I will double the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Wowzers! What a good recipe! :-D I'm vegan...so the milk and butter were substituted with Earth Balance margarine & full-fat coconut milk. I also added ~1/8 tsp salt (5 turns on my salt grinder...) to the recipe, and I'm glad I did, as it's very sweet, and the salt helped to balance it. I spooned it over a vegan vanilla-coconut bundt cake & it was truly amazing!! I'm making three desserts for Christmas, and this will be one of them! *thumbs up*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Czernel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I like this obsessed it to the butter cake on this site......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This was tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephens City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I doubled the recipe to cover a two-layer spice cake and it was wonderful! I found it to be runny and lumpy at first so I used an electric mixer to beat the lumps and graininess out of it once all the ingredients were added, then I let it cool off for about 15-20 minutes. I used a ladle to drizzle it (heavily) over both layers of the spice cake and allowed it to set up while we ate dinner. By the time we dug in to the cake, it was perfect. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by uniqlki
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
It was super easy and very tasty. I didnt add a full cup of confectioners sugar since I was using it as a drizzle. It was super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States