Caramel French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
What a great start to your day. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Delicious! I chopped my apples, but that was my only change. I think next time I may add some cinnamon to either the apples or the egg mixture, just to bring out all the flavors a little more. I will def be making this again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I liked this recipe. I used more apples and didn`t use pecan. Next time I will probably add spices (cinnamon, nutmeg) to the apples or syrup. This is a good and interesting breakfast recipe. Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by kelcooking1
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
We love this, after I made some changes : ) 1 cup brown sugar, 2 tablespoons butter,cinnamon, 1 tablespoon maple syrup, pinch of salt and about 1/3 cup of cream. I added sliced bananas & topped with toasted pecans. HEAVEN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcooking1

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
LOVED this recipe. We left off the pecans and doubled the apples, but everything else was exactly as written. PERFECT! Tasted like french toast and bread pudding combo. Brought it to a work brunch and ended up giving out the recipe to all. Will never make "overnight french toast" any other way. Thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Excellent. Made the night before (took 10 mins). My french bread was extra thick so I added 8 eggs, keeping the milk the same. Crushed pecans made this awesome. Next time I will double the sauce. Great recipe; thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This is a special treat every once in awhile. If you don't wait the hour the top gets crunchy which is a nice contrast to the rest. It's great either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kabee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Yummy!Vanished in a flash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
We love this!!!!We do not like nuts so I double the apples and I chop them and I buy baguettes and chop them into cubes. So yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Made this for Christmas morning exactly per the recipe without any alterations and it was delicious! The caramel didn't get hard as some reviewers mentioned. It was perfect and gooey. Will become a Christmas breakfast tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Old Lyme, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Oven Baked French Toast

Make-ahead sweet breakfast casserole.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States