Caramel Filled Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Emily Gould
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Yummy cookies that were so easy to make my 2 year old finished the prep! Followed recipe exactly minus the nuts. Could use any variety of candy inside. We did carmels and kisses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nancymay
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Added full cup of coco powder and a 1/4 cup more of flour kneaded with hands. And wrapped it around peppermint patties and sprinkled with candy canes. Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Tasty but the caramels didn't work. After cookies cooled the caramel center was hard and difficult to bite into. I expected a soft filling. I used kraft caramels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I make these every year at Christmas! Instead of the sugar walnut top I use decorative sprinkles. I also use the Dove chocolate with caramel in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by akeedashea
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I read the reviews and the cookies turned out great. I tried some with turtles and they were amazing, the kids loved them. I added the extra coco powder and these are so chocolaty. Great with a glass of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Hi just finish making these for Christmas ,my husband loved them . They didn't brake ,the only thing I would change is used the regular Rolo or a different chocolate , the mini Rolo to small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I have been making this yummy cookies at Christmas time for at least 4 years. They're a favorite of my family's! I prefer to use toasted pecans instead of walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Not great. I thought these would taste wonderful. Cookie did not have much chocolate taste. I used Rolos. A few of the cookies leaked caramel. Not worth the hassle of rolling all that messy dough over the Rolos for what they tasted like. Disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
These were fantastic. They turned out amazing and I couldn't keep them around for long at the office.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn Sliwka

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This a great recipe although a little messy and sticky as many have identified. To help with that I kept my fingers floured and chilled the batter and candy in the freezer. I used caramel Hershey's kisses which are really good. Next time I think I'll try milky way simply caramels and also drizzle caramel on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 641) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States