Caramel Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
These were wonderful! They were gone before all the other cookies we made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DENIESE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
Oh My!!! AWESOME!! A bit of work, but SOOOOOOOO worth it!!!! I first had Caramel Cups a few yrs back at work, my boss brought them in, she was stingy and would not give recipe. This was it!! Thanks so very much for sharing!! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
take a bite, get totally addicted, like those potato chip commercials--betcha can't stop at just one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
I have one word to describe these...AWESOME. They are easy to make and delicious to eat. Just be careful taking them out of the pans because they are very fragile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JERRIYES

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
Delicious! I'm not much of a baker and I found these pretty easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
These were pleasant however I did not ice them. I just could not bring myself to make an icing that called for a cup of lard (disgusting)As it turned out they were just fine without the icing. Thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri St

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
These are delicious. But - I found that baking the empty tarts really shrunk down the space inside for filling. I'm not sure how to remedy that. I agree with GR8TWEETS as far as the frosting made with all the shortening (lard). I made it and found it to be awful, tasted like commercial frosting. Needless to say, I threw away the frosting and opted to sprinkle Chopped Pecans over the Caramel and then Drizzled Melted Chocolate over the Chopped Pecans. Now that makes for one awesome Caramel Cup!! While making these I vowed never to make them again, but with the Chopped Pecans and Drizzled Chocolate I think I will make these over and over again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RICKTER34

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
Delicious!! A hit at all of my holiday parties. I'll be careful next time not to fill the cups completely with the caramel mixture... leave some room for the frosting or else they'll leak all over the place!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kinsman, Ohio, USA
Living In: Liverpool, Merseyside, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
I thought these were just ok. I gave some away & everyone else thought they were fantastic, but to me just ok. Alot of potential though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Hopkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
Great idea however the dough for the pastry cups didn't have much flavor. I think adding some sugar and some salt might help. Just seemed bland by itself. The caramel did help a little. I didn't make the frosting either. I drizzled choc on top like the previous reviews did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States