Caramel Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Asolutely LOVE these... they barely lasted the day that I made them... And for those that don't like the frosting, it really does add a little something to the cookie, just make sure you don't just bite into the frosting alone, it really has no taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
These are okay. I am not a big fan of the tart crusts. They just tasted a bit blah and greasy. I have made something similar in the past with a shortbread-type crust and it was much yummier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUCYNA77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Very good. I too skipped the topping-for me, the cups were sweet and delicious enough on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
These were good - though very sweet. I followed others suggestions and did not frost w/icing. Instead, I melted two Hershey bars in the microwave,drizzled the chocolate over the cups and then topped with chopped walnuts. I likely will not make again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flower Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
loved these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
These are fantastic. I have made these and eveyone loves the. You have to press the dough high and over the edge a little to get enough space. A little caramel to fill the dip is fine. The frosting when whipped up completes the taste. If it is too fatty - just eat one but it completes the cookie and is better as a whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
These are very good, however, I agree with another reviewer in that the dough itself needs something added to it. I also didn't use the icing as I thought they tasted just fine without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Well I haven't made these yet. I am thinking though perhaps instead of a tart pan, maybe I will try a mini muffin pan because of the complaints about the room for the filling. I think I will opt of of lard frosting and do what others suggested with the pecans and the choclolate drizzle. It really sounds like they could be really good with some alterations. Will give a whirl tomorrow and report back. Am using this recipe because I have everything, sans pecans. So I think I will try to go cheap and just buy some pecans tomorrow. Just thinking maybe some candied pecans might add something a little special, will edit to let you all know what happened. I am giving it a five star now, with the caveat that I may re-rate after they are made. Wish me luck. Happy Holidays all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarlingDash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
Too putsy, tasteless and fatty. Ick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
These were okay - but a lot too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States