Caramel Crispy Treats II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2003
These were delicious even though I left out 2 tablespoons of the butter and didn't put on the topping. I just sprinkled the milk chocolate chips on top. My only complaint is that the bars seemed greasy even without the full amount of butter. The bars were still delicious and my family devoured them the first night. Thanks for an interesting variation of Rice Krispie treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
This was a big hit at the office. Very easy to make. I read the other reviews and made it with Baby Ruth Candy bars as well. It didn't make very much though. I'll definately double the recipe next time. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamperedChefKay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
These are so easy to make. I added a cup of salted peanuts and they were really good. I left off the melted chocolate chips because they were already pretty chocolatey. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
Made this for a group of college guys and every last crumb was gone! Luckily, I snuck one in before they took them all! :D YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindi Gundersen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Newhall, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
I tried these with three different kinds of candy bars - Milky Way, Snickers and Baby Ruth. I like the peanuts from the last two candy bars, but they do not melt as well as the Milky Way. The mixture becomes more liquified instead of thick and rich. They also need to be refrigerated longer. I like the topping on them because I don't think they look finished without it. Quick and easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2003
What a wonderful, yummy recipe! Everyone liked the bars (down to the last crumb) and wanted the recipe. So easy to prepare too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
I am addicted to any and all treats with rice crisps and this one is THE best!!!! I couldn't find Milky Way bars in Canada so I used Baby Ruth bars instead. I can't imagine them without the peanuts. I also doubled the recipe to fit a 13X9 inch pan. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2003
I love this recipe! I am on Weight Watvhers and without the chocolate on top, it is an awesome 1 POINT!!!! Great for a chocolate craving and still low fat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
I've never made a rice crispie treat in my life, and made these for my daughter's end of the school year pool party because I didn't think I would like them and wouldn't be tempted. WRONG!!! I loved these and I thought the chocolate on top was what made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2003
This is so good - easy to make too! Took it to a potluck today and everyone loved it (children AND adults)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Marshmallow Treats

See how to make super-easy marshmallow treats.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States