Caramel Crispy Treats II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
Not sure if anyone else has mentioned this, but this is a really common treat in Australia - they call it Mars Bar Slice. Instead of chocolate chips, using Cadbury milk chocolate bars is much better topping (nicer consistency and taste). I also prefer to serve these at room temperature so they aren't so hard. Very sweet, but like a giant candy bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2005
These are pretty tasty, but there is too much butter. This is a good treat for kids, but adults might not like the flavor too much as these bars are extremely sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
These were delicious. Everyone wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
these are one of my husband's favorite treats. I make them every year for his office Christmas party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blountville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
The rice krispies in this recipe get soggy and give the final product a mushy consistency. The chocolate flavor is awesome but the texture is nasty; like chewing on styrofoam. Perhaps adding more rice krispies would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
I was very disappointed, made these for a bake sale that I now have nothing for. The taste was good but the consistancy was not, once the candy bars were melted there was really nothing gooey to hold everything together aside from the chocolate on top, but after melting with butter even that didn't help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickentarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2004
These were tasty but too rich for me. My family didn't dive into them either. I still prefer the original rice krispy treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHITNEYB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
CRAZY good. Made these in Finland for my girlfriend and her family, they flipped. No Milky Way bars here, but as another (Canadian) foreigner suggested, use Mars bars. You'll need 5 instead of the 4 called for. Thanks again for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
A great change to rice crispy treats! Makes it easy to change to make it your own alwo. I modified the recipe to include regular rice crispy treats as a layered dessert. (I've posted the changes as a separate recipe)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
This was fantastic! I LOVE these. Even better than origional rice crispy treats. Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Marshmallow Treats

See how to make super-easy marshmallow treats.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States